The Politics of Treason

Lawmakers Who Voted Against

Certifying the 2020 Election

    Following is the list of extremist Republican Party senators and representatives who voted against certification of the U.S. Presidential Election in 2020, an act defined as seditious by legal experts all across the country. 

    These elected representatives knew that Biden had won, having lost every single election challenge in court, in accordance with the rule of law. They swore an oath to uphold the Constitution and to put the will of the voter's first. Yet they persisted in trying to block the lawful certification of votes was in direct conflict with the U.S. Constitution and democratic principals aimed at ensuring the peaceful transition of power.

    The fact that the vote came after the violent attack on the Capitol on Jan. 6, 2021, and after all legal objections were shown in a court of law to be unfounded, is a direct attack on the democratic process and a betrayal of a lawmaker's oath of office. See: The Sedition Caucus

Senators who objected

Ted Cruz (Texas)
Josh Hawley (Misssouri)
Cindy Hyde-Smith (Mississippi)
Cynthia Lummis (Wyoming)
John Kennedy (Louisiana)
Roger Marshall (Kansas)
Rick Scott (Florida)
Tommy Tuberville (Alabama)

House members who objected

Robert Aderholt (Alabama)
Rick Allen (Georgia)
Jodey Arrington (Texas)
Brian Babin (Texas)
Jim Baird (Indiana)
Jim Banks (Indiana)
Cliff Bentz (Oregon)
Jack Bergman (Michigan)
Stephanie Bice (Oklahoma)
Andy Biggs (Arizona)
Dan Bishop (North Carolina)
Lauren Boebert (Colorado)
Mike Bost (Illinois)
Mo Brooks (Alabama)
Ted Budd (North Carolina)
Tim Burchett (Tennessee)
Michael Burgess (Texas)
Ken Calvert (California)
Kat Cammack (Florida)
Jerry Carl (Alabama)
Buddy Carter (Georgia)
John Carter (Texas)
Madison Cawthorn (North Carolina)
Steve Chabot (Ohio)
Ben Cline (Virginia)
Michael Cloud (Texas)
Andrew Clyde (Georgia)
Tom Cole (Oklahoma)
Rick Crawford (Arkansas)
Warren Davidson (Ohio)
Scott DesJarlais (Tennessee)
Mario Diaz-Balart (Florida)
Byron Donalds (Florida)
Jeff Duncan (South Carolina)
Neal Dunn (Florida)
Ron Estes (Kansas)
Pat Fallon (Texas)
Michelle Fischbach (Minnesota)
Scott Fitzgerald (Wisconsin)
Chuck Fleischmann (Tennessee)
Virginia Foxx (North Carolina)
Scott Franklin (Florida)
Russ Fulcher (Idaho)
Matt Gaetz (FL)
Mike Garcia (Caifornia)
Bob Gibbs (Ohio)
Carlos Gimenez (Florida)
Louie Gohmert (Texas)
Bob Good (Virginia)
Lance Gooden (Texas)
Paul Gosar (Arizona)
Garret Graves (Lousiana)
Sam Graves (Missouri)
Mark Green (Tennessee)
Marjorie Greene (Georgia)
Morgan Griffith (Virginia)
Michael Guest (Mississippi)
Jim Hagedorn (Minnesota)
Andy Harris (Maryland)
Diana Harshbarger (Tennessee)
Vicky Hartzler (Missouri)
Kevin Hern (Oklahoma)
Yvette Herrell (New Mexico)
Jody Hice (Georgia)
Clay Higgins (Lousiana)
Richard Hudson (North Carolina)
Darrell Issa (California)
Ronny Jackson (Texas)
Chris Jacobs (New York)
Mike Johnson (Lousiana)
Bill Johnson (Ohio)
Jim Jordan (Ohio)
John Joyce (Pennsylvania)
Fred Keller (Pennsylvania)
Trent Kelly (Mississippi)
Mike Kelly (Pennsylvania)
David Kustoff (Tennessee)
Doug LaMalfa (California)
Doug Lamborn (Colorado)
Jacob LaTurner (Kansas)
Debbie Lesko (Arizona)
Billy Long (Missouri)
Barry Loudermilk (Georgia)
Frank Lucas (Oklahoma)
Blaine Luetkemeyer (Missouri)
Nicole Malliotakis (New York)
Tracey Mann (Kansas)
Brian Mast (Florida)
Kevin McCarthy (California)
Lisa McClain (Michigan)
Daniel Meuser (Pennsylvania)
Mary Miller (Illinois)
Carol Miller (West Virginia)
Alex Mooney (West Virginia)
Barry Moore (Alabama)
Markwayne Mullin (Oklahoma)
Gregory Murphy (North Carolina)
Troy Nehls (Texas)
Ralph Norman (South Carolina)
Devin Nunes (California)
Jay Obernolte (California)
Burgess Owens (Utah)
Steven Palazzo (Mississippi)
Gary Palmer (Alabama)
Greg Pence (Indiana)
Scott Perry (Pennsylvania)
August Pfluger (Texas)
Bill Posey (Florida)
Guy Reschenthaler (Pennsylvania)
Tom Rice (South Carolina)
Mike Rogers (Alabama)
Hal Rogers (Kentucky)
John Rose (Tennessee)
Matt Rosendale (Montana)
David Rouzer (North Carolina)
John Rutherford (Florida)
Steve Scalise (Lousiana)
David Schweikert (Arizona)
Pete Sessions (Texas)
Jason Smith (Missouri)
Adrian Smith (Nebraska)
Lloyd Smucker (Pennsylvania)
Elise Stefanik (New York)
Greg Steube (Florida)
Chris Stewart (Utah)
Glenn Thompson (Pennsylvania)
Tom Tiffany (Wisconsin)
William Timmons (South Carolina)
Jefferson Van Drew (New Jersey)
Beth Van Duyne (Texas)
Tim Walberg (Michigan)
Jackie Walorski (Indiana)
Randy Weber (Texas)
Daniel Webster (Florida)
Roger Williams (Texas)
Joe Wilson (South Carolina)
Rob Wittman (Virginia)
Ron Wright (Texas)
Lee Zeldin (New York)

Further Reference
Republicans Who Objected to the Electoral College Count
The Stink of Treason Clings to the Republican Party
147 Republican Lawmakers Still Objected, Even After Capitol Attack
We Need to Investigate Whether the Whole Republican Party is Treasonous